Tasmanian Anglicans: Order of Australia Awards

I’d like to extend my congratulations to these outstanding people on their receiving medals of the Order of Australia and/or being named a Member of the Order of Australia:

  1. Mr David Llewellyn AM: for his service to the Tasmanian Parliament, community and Anglican Church in Tasmania.
  2. Mr Dugald McDougall OAM: for his service to youth in the community and to the Anglican Church in Tasmania.
  3. Dr Carey Denholm AM: for his contribution to higher education and psychology.
  4. The Revd Canon Dr Peter Adam OAM: for his service to Theological Education and the Anglican Church of Australia. He served for 10 years as Principal of Ridley Melbourne. Read about Dr Adam here.

You can read more about the achievements and contributions these folks have made in The Mercury & The Advocate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *